“It took me a long time to learn to free myself from the thought how classical and pop musicians see the way I cross traditional boundaries. Today I only feel committed to quality – on both sides of those borders. That is what really makes me what I am.”

Manuel Druminski completed an excellent training as a classical violinist in Munich, Germany. Even while still studying, he founded the band einshoch6 together with friends, a crossover project between hip hop and classical music. During his time with einshoch6, he began to expand his network in the modern world of music and got to know many artists as well as big producers. To this day he has continued to play with numerous other bands.

Manuel Druminski has worked in Europe (Germany, Austria, Switzerland), Africa (Nigeria) as well as South America (Colombia and Chile). He plays mainly in the pop, gospel, funk and film music genres. He also plays regularly with the improvisation band Drumaturgia and Friends.

He follows the invitations of many renowned festivals worldwide and meets prominent personalities of various musical styles, from Julia Fischer and Misha

Maisky to Giora Feidmann and Brenda Boytkin, from Lutz Krajenski and Thomas Rabitsch to Donnie McClurkin, Don Moen and many others.

In collaboration with Maryam Anita Khosravi and her MAK Company, Manuel Druminski merges his classical origins with the hiphop street dance environment. This has led to the creation of the project FOUR, in which Manuel Druminski performs Vivaldi’s Four Seasons choreographically alongside and during the virtuoso violin parts.

As a violin virtuoso and movement talent, as a composer and improvisation artist, Manuel Druminski is expanding his horizons with every encounter his musical activities bring about, going beyond the boundaries usually defining a classical instrumentalist to be able to continually expand the entire palette of his artistic facets.

FREE VIVALDI

VIVALDI MEETS STREETSART

GOSPEL

 

GOSPEL IN NIGERIA

WORLD MUSIC

DRUMATURGIA & FRIENDS

VIOLIN & TAIKO DRUMS

"Es hat lange gedauert bis ich gelernt habe, mich von den Gedanken zu befreien, was Klassiker und Popmusiker davon halten, wenn ich traditionelle Grenzen überschreite. Heute fühle ich mich einzig der Qualität verpflichtet - diesseits und jenseits jener Grenzen. Das ist es, was mich wirklich ausmacht."

Manuel Druminski absolvierte in München eine ausgezeichnete klassische Violinistenausbildung. Bereits während seines Studiums gründete er zusammen mit Freunden die Band einshoch6, ein Crossover-Projekt zwischen Hiphop und Klassik. Während seiner Zeit bei einshoch6 begann er sein Netzwerk in der modernen Welt der Musik zu erweitern und lernte dabei neben vielen Künstlern auch große Produzenten kennen. Bis heute spielt er weiterhin immer wieder bei zahlreichen anderen Bands mit.

Manuel Druminski ist in Europa (Deutschland, Österreich, Schweiz), Afrika (Nigeria) und Südamerika (Kolumbien und Chile) tätig. Er spielt vorwiegend im Genre Pop, Gospel, Funk und Filmmusik. Darüber hinaus spielt er regelmäßig mit der Improvisationsband Drumaturgia and Friends.

Er folgt Einladungen vieler namhafter Festivals weltweit und begegnet prominenten Persönlichkeiten verschiedenster Musikrichtungen, von Julia Fischer und Misha

Maisky über Giora Feidmann und Brenda Boytkin, von Lutz Krajenski und Thomas Rabitsch bishin zu Donnie McClurkin, Don Moen und vielen anderen.

In Zusammenarbeit mit Maryam Anita Khosravi und ihrer MAK Company fusioniert Manuel Druminski seine klassische Herkunftswelt mit der Hiphop Street Dance Environment. Dabei entsteht das Projekt FOUR, bei dem Manuel Druminski neben und während der virtuosen Violinparts Vivaldi’s Vier Jahreszeiten auch choreographisch performt.

Als Violinvirtuose und Bewegungstalent, als Komponist und Improvisationskünstler erweitert Manuel Druminski mit jeder weiteren Begegnung seines musikalischen Tuns seine Horizonte jenseits aller fest abgesteckten Grenzen eines klassischen Instrumentalisten, um die gesamte Palette seiner künstlerischen Facetten immer mehr erweitern zu können.

FREE VIVALDI

VIVALDI MEETS STREETSART

GOSPEL

 

GOSPEL IN NIGERIA

WORLD MUSIC

DRUMATURGIA & FRIENDS

VIOLIN & TAIKO DRUMS