“In my life, there have often been situations in which others have helped me. I am now passing this help on to others. This closes a universal circle.”

In June 2017, Manuel Druminski visited the Music School of Nigeria (MUSON) in Lagos for the first time. His experiences there, along with those he had already made in Chile and Colombia in 2016, have left their mark on him.

Manuel Druminski sees himself as a musician who was given the opportunity to undergo a unique musical education. That is why it is now particularly important for him to stand by those students who can only develop their talent under challenging conditions.

The respect for these achievements and the incredible motivation with which the students in Chile, Colombia and Nigeria evidently devote themselves to their studies are confirming his commitment.

Manuel Druminski received professorships in Colombia, Nigeria and Kuwait. He also regularly holds chamber music and master classes at various institutions in Chile.

CHILE

TEATRO DEL LAGO

(FRUTILLAR)

Chamber music class

UNIVERSIDAD DE TALCA

(TALCA)

Chamber music class

Master class

UNIVERSIDAD DE VALPARAISO

(VALPARAISO)

Chamber music class

Master class

COLOMBIA

UNIVERSIDAD DE LOS ANDES

(BOGOTA)

Guest professorship and chamber music class

NIGERIA

MUSICAL SOCIETY OF NIGERIA (MUSON)

(LAGOS)

Master class

Chamber music class

KUWAIT

JABER AL AHMAD CULTURAL CENTRE (JACC)

(KUWAIT CITY)

Professorship

 

CHILE

TEATRO DEL LAGO (FRUTILLAR)

In February 2017 Manuel Druminski was engaged by the Teatro del Lago as a lecturer for the Summer Academy. This special event opened doors for many different and regular invitations in various other cities in Chile.

In addition to his role as a chamber music lecturer, Manuel Druminski also taught violin and viola.

UNIVERSIDAD DE TALCA

The University of Talca first engaged Manuel Druminski as a lecturer for violin and chamber music in September 2018.

This has led to a closer cooperation with further regular master classes and chamber music classes.

In June 2019 Manuel Druminski not only conducted his classes, but was also in charge of the University of Talca’s symphony orchestra.

UNIVERSIDAD DE VALPARAISO

In June 2019 Manuel Druminski also held master and chamber music classes at the University of Valparaiso. A closer cooperation ensued with regular joint teaching events in Valparaiso as well as in nearby Viña del Mar.

NIGERIA

MUSIC SOCIETY OF NIGERIA (MUSON)

In May 2017    Manuel Druminski was invited for the first time for a master class in a joint project of the German Embassy with MUSON. Another master class in December 2017 followed. During this time, Manuel Druminski succeeded in securing a stable basic supply of instruments, repair material and other accessories worth €40,000 for the MUSON institute by working with the sponsors Michael Hoffmann (Chantal GmbH), Wörz Geigenbau GmbH and the German embassy in Lagos.

KUWAIT

 

SHEIKH JABER AL AHMAD CULTURAL CENTRE (JACC)

In February 2019 Manuel Druminski was appointed violin lecturer at the Royal SHEIKH JABER AL AHMAD CULTURAL CENTRE (JACC) in Kuwait City. The international team, currently consisting of 7 members, focuses on Western and Middle Eastern music cultures as key areas of training.

"In meiner Vita gab es oftmals Situationen, in denen mir andere geholfen haben. Diese Hilfe gebe ich jetzt wiederum an andere weiter. Damit schließt sich ein universeller Kreis."

Im Juni 2017 besuchte Manuel Druminski erstmals die Music School Of Nigeria (MUSON) in Lagos. Die dortigen Erlebnisse und Erfahrungen haben ihn neben jenen, die er bereits zuvor in Chile und Kolumbien 2016 machte, sehr geprägt.

Manuel Druminski sieht sich als Musiker, dem die Möglichkeit gegeben war, eine ausgesprochen einzigartige musikalische Ausbildung zu durchlaufen. Deshalb ist es ihm besonders wichtig, nun gerade auch denjenigen Studenten zur Seite zu stehen, die ihr Talent nur unter erschwerten Bedingungen entfalten können.

Der Respekt vor diesen Leistungen und die Beobachtung, mit welch unglaublicher Motivation die Studenten in Chile, Kolumbien und Nigeria sich ihrem Studium widmen, bestätigt ihn dabei in seinem Engagement.

Manuel Druminski erhielt Professuren in Kolumbien, Nigeria und Kuwait. Ausserdem hält er regelmäßig Kammermusik- und Meisterkurse an unterschiedlichen Einrichtungen in Chile ab.

CHILE

TEATRO DEL LAGO

(FRUTILLAR)

Kammermusikkurs

UNIVERSIDAD DE TALCA

(TALCA)

Kammermusikkurse

Meisterkurse

UNIVERSIDAD DE VALPARAISO

(VALPARAISO)

Kammermusikkurse

Meisterkurse

KOLUMBIEN

UNIVERSIDAD DE LOS ANDES

(BOGOTA)

Gastprofessur und Kammermusikkurs

NIGERIA

MUSICAL SOCIETY OF NIGERIA (MUSON)

(LAGOS)

Meisterkurse

Kammermusikkurse

KUWAIT

JABER AL AHMAD CULTURAL CENTRE (JACC)

(KUWAIT CITY)

Professur

 

CHILE

TEATRO DEL LAGO (FRUTILLAR)

Im Februar 2017 wurde Manuel Druminski vom Teatro del Lago als Dozent für die Sommerakademie engagiert. Dieses besondere Ereignis öffnete Türen für viele unterschiedliche und regelmäßige Einladungen in weiteren zahlreichen Städten in Chile.

Neben seiner Eigenschaft als Kammermusikdozent war Manuel Druminski genauso als Dozent für Violine und Viola tätig.

UNIVERSIDAD DE TALCA

Die Universität Talca engagierte Manuel Druminski erstmals im September 2018 als Dozent für Violine sowie als Dozent für Kammermusik.

Es entstand eine engere Zusammenarbeit mit weiteren regelmäßigen Meister- und Kammerkursen.

Im Juni 2019 betreute Manuel Druminski neben den Kursen auch das Symphonieorchester der Universität Talca.

UNIVERSIDAD DE VALPARAISO

Im Juni 2019 hielt Manuel Druminski an der Universität Valparaiso Meister- sowie Kammermusikkurse. Eine engere Zusammenarbeit mit weiteren regelmäßigen gemeinsamen Veranstaltungen in Valparaiso so wie im nahe gelegenen Viña del Mar entstand.

NIGERIA

MUSIC SOCIETY OF NIGERIA (MUSON)

Im Mai 2017 wurde Manuel Druminski in einem Gemeinschaftsprojekt der deutschen Botschaft mit MUSON erstmalig für einen Meisterkurs eingeladen. Es folgte ein weiterer Meisterkurs im Dezember 2017. In dieser Zeit gelang es Manuel Druminski in Zusammenarbeit mit den Sponsoren Michael Hoffmann (Chantal GmbH), Wörz Geigenbau GmbH und der Deutschen Botschaft in Lagos die Grundlage für eine stabile Grundausstattung zu schaffen, indem dem MUSON Institut Instrumente, Reparaturmaterialien und weiteres Zubehör im Wert von 40.000 € übergeben werden konnten.

KUWAIT

 

SHEIKH JABER AL AHMAD CULTURAL CENTRE (JACC)

Im Februar 2019 erhielt Manuel Druminski die Stelle des Violin Dozenten am königlichen SHEIKH JABER AL AHMAD CULTURAL CENTRE (JACC) in Kuwait City. Das derzeit 7-köpfige internationale Team umfasst die Ausbildungsschwerpunkte westlicher sowie nah-östlicher Musikkultur.